The following are the local election results as of 9:06 p.m. with 13 of 13 precincts reporting. The final totals will be published in Wednesday's newspaper.

SheriffVotesTax commissionerVotes
Rick Darby541Becky Carlan2054
Clint McCoy1633Jackie Forrester372
Carlton Speed1768Sheryl S. Hall499
Becky Taylor888
BOC, chairmanVotes
Jimmy Hooper1641Congress 9th District **Votes
Jerry Loftice881Doug Collins (R)1565
Ernest Rogers1294Roger D. Fitzpatrick (R)656
Martha Zoller (R)1399
BOE, District 1Votes
Brandon Brown1413State Senate 47th **Votes
Anthony Seabolt2173Frank Ginn (R), incumbent
Daniel “Danny” Yearwood (R)
Probate JudgeVotes
Keith Gardiner1672T-SPLOST **Votes
Betty Thomas2159Yes1003
State House of RepresentativesVotes
Dan Gasaway1422** These results are only for Banks
Bill Grant363County. For state and district results in
Jon Heffer466this race, see the Secretary of State's
Keith Segars1293website HERE.
Ken Payne192

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.