Winder-Barrow 8U team wins NGYFA Super Bowl

Winder-Barrow won the North Georgia Youth Football Association 8U Super Bowl on Nov. 21, defeating Gainesville 24-21 at Bobby Gruhn Field at City Park in Gainesville for the league championship. Team members include Wayne Heard III, Logan Looney, Grayson Cash, Jaden King, Aidan Newsome, Jake Raczynski, Andrew Gomez, Jabarius Richardson, Jordan Lewis, Jeremiah Flanigan, Ryan Dasher, Elijah Morgan, Devin Rutledge, Weston McCall, Markus Wingfield, Harrison Phillips, Emmanuel Love, Michael Howard, Roderic Dowdy, Taren Rhodes, Matthew McGee, Levi McGee, Liam MacNew, Tanner Powell, Remington Phillips and David Dennis. The team’s head coach is Markus Wingfield. Assistants include Kevin Rutledge, Jesse McGee, Chris Looney, Kevin Love, David Dennis, Joey McCall and Sheena Heard.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.