Runoff elections were held across the state of Georgia on Aug. 11. See results below:

Local elections

Jackson County

  • Jackson County Board of Elections District 1 — Rob Johnson, 50.67%; Rick Sanders, 49.33%. That race was separated by 13 votes with Johnson securing 494 votes and Sanders getting 481 votes.

Gwinnett County

  • Gwinnett County Sheriff (Democratic nomination) — Keybo Taylor, 54.66%; Curtis Clemons, 45.34%
  • Gwinnett County Tax Commissioner (Democratic nomination) — Tiffany Porter, 56.79%; Regina M. Carden, 43.21%
  • Gwinnett County Commission chair (Democratic nomination) — Nicole Love Hendrickson, 79.83%; Lee Thompson, Jr., 20.17%
  • Gwinnett County Commission District 3 (Republican nomination) — Ben Archer, 53.22%; Matt DeReimer, 46.78%
  • Gwinnett County Commission District 3 (Democratic nomination) — Jasper Watkins III, 52.03%; Derrick J. Wilson, 47.97%
  • Gwinnett County Superior Court — Deborah R. Fluker, 59.22%; incumbent Kathy Schrader, 40.78%

U.S. House District 9 races

  • U.S. House District 9 Republican nomination — Andrew Clyde, 56.32%; Matt Gurtler, 43.68%
  • U.S. House District 9 Democratic nomination — Devin Pandy, 68.46%; Brooke Siskin, 31.54%


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.