Jefferson City Schools celebrates Transportation Department

Jefferson City Schools recognized its Transportation Department throughout the week of Oct. 19 in honor of School Bus Driver Appreciation Week. The JCS Transportation Department has worked countless hours to ensure the health and safety of their students and staff remains a top priority of the District. Picture from left, back row are: David Nazaroff, Greg Dalton, Dana Brown, Rodney Amburn, Kevin Thorne. Front Row: David McVey, Rodney Lackey, Angel Collins, David Hembree, Mary Ann Wood, Linda Miller and Juanita McDaniel. Not Pictured: Alex Charles, Cheryl Causey, John D’Antonio, Brian Fields, Teresa Perry, Elsa Saldana, J.R. Saldana, Bill Thompson, Shelley White, Teddy Whitmire, Tammy Hall, Jamele Hester, Heather Parker, Scarlet Southworth and Dave Wiley.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.