Early voting for mayor and a city council seat in Jefferson opens Monday, Oct. 12.

The voting will be to fill the unexpired terms for mayor and for the District 3 council seat.

Jon Howell is the only candidate for mayor.

Christine Dalton and Cody Cain will face each other for the District 3 seat.

Early voting will be from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mon.-Fri. Oct. 12-30 at the Jefferson Civic Center.

Election day voting on Nov. 3 will also be held at the civic center.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.