The Runoff General Primary Election is coming up on Tuesday, June 21.

Those wishing to vote in the runoff on Election Day may do so from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at your polling location:

  • Central Jackson — Hope Crossings Church, 2106 Old Pendergrass Rd., Jefferson.
  • North Jackson — Mt. Olive Baptist Church, 190 Mt. Olive Church Rd., Commerce
  • West Jackson — Free Chapel, 2001 Cherry Dr., Braselton
  • South Jackson — Benton Hall (Nicholson City Hall), 5488 Hwy. 441, Nicholson. This is a new location.

Early voting is being held this week through Friday, June 17. Those wishing to early vote may do so from June 13-17 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Ponchie Beck Elections Office located at 441 Gordon St., Jefferson.


The following race is on the Republican runoff ballot:

  • U.S. House District 10, Mike Collins vs. Vernon Jones. 

The following races are on the Democratic runoff ballot:

  • U.S. House District 10, Jessica Allison Fore vs. Tabitha Johnson-Green
  • Lt. Governor, Charlie Bailey vs. Kwanza Hall
  • Secretary of State, Dee Dawkins-Haigler vs. Bee Nguyen
  • Insurance Commissioner, Raphael Baker vs. Janice Laws Robinson
  • Labor Commissioner, William “Will” Boddie Jr. vs. Nicole Horn


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.