Georgia State University recently released its spring dean's list.

Local students recognized for this honor were:

  • Peter Ly of Jefferson.
  • Quinten Hansen of Jefferson.
  • German Hernandez of Hoschton.
  • Shaili Sanikapally of Hoschton.
  • Micayla St.Aude of Hoschton.
  • Caroline Youngblood of Hoschton.
  • Nicole Arevalo of Braselton.
  • Alyssa Baker of Jefferson.
  • Kristen Blais of Hoschton.
  • Emmeline Bolling of Braselton.
  • Katherine Dimassi of Braselton.
  • Hakeeyia Green of Hoschton.
  • Jayla Jackson of Hoschton.
  • Susanna Leggett of Braselton.
  • Connor McCage of Athens.
  • Gabrielle Pawelko of Hoschton.
  • Taylor Ramos of Braselton.
  • William Russell of Nicholson.
  • Hana Sheriff of Hoschton.
  • Ashtyn Vickers of Hoschton.
  • Jason Zelaya of Commerce.
  • Holly Hughes of Hoschton.
  • Nicholas Mangino of Pendergrass.
  • Ariana Rosario of Hoschton.
  • Fabia Sanchez of Athens.
  • Lyah Mathias of Hoschton.

To be eligible for the dean's list, degree-seeking students must have earned a GPA of at least 3.5 for a minimum of nine semester hours of academic credit taken at Georgia State during the fall or spring term with no incompletes for the semester. Eligible students must have a minimum GPA of 2.0 for all classes taken at Georgia State.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.