The Madison County Board of Education approved the following personnel recommendations by Superintendent Michael Williams Oct. 8:

•Colbert Elementary School: Samantha Chitwood, replace Hannah Williams as a parapro, effective date to be determined; Lizzie Williamson, additional duties, after school, 2019-2020.

•Hull-Sanford Elementary School: Megaean Black, replace Kristen Sanders, parapro, effective Oct. 14; Brandy Brown, replace Tammy McHale, parapro, effective Oct. 9.

•Ila Elementary School: Carol Graham, resignation, special ed parapro, effective Sept. 27; Mallory Jordan, Family Medical Leave, teacher, Jan. 9, 2020 to March 9, 2020; Kelli Skelton, FMLA – intermittent, teacher, Oct. 30 through Nov. 11.

•Madison County High School: Cathryn Brooks, FMLA, teacher, Sept. 24-TBD; Julie Russell, FMLA, teacher, Feb. 8 to April 3, 2020.

•Madison County Middle School: Nikki Bates, resignation, FTE coordinator, effective Sept. 20; Lori Kenyon, replace Nikke Bates, effective Oct. 14.

•School nutrition: Melody Moore, replace Donna Butler, food assistant — Ila, effective Oct. 21.

•Technology: Jenna Hill, replace Sandy Huff, district technology, effective Nov. 11.

•Transportation: Amanda Harris, replace Mitchel Sartain, part-time bus driver, effective Oct. 10; Bobbie Kesler, FMLA, full-time bus driver, Oct. 3; Deborah Owensby, FMLA, full-time bus driver, Oct. 28 through Nov. 5; Mitchell Sartain, resignation, part-time bus driver, effective Sept. 27.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.