Ila Elem. recognizes its ‘Young Georgia Author’ winners

Ila Elementary School recently recognized its Young Georgia Author winners for the 2019-2020 school year. Pictured are Glenn Boykin, fifth grade; Brooklyn Gunnells, third grade; Hollis Williamson, first grade; Gianni DelPiano, kindergarten; Carlee Boughton, fourth grade; and Jackson Arnold, second grade. These students will compete in the Madison County Young Georgia Author Essay Contest.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.