Jim Perkins award winners honored

Madison County School System Jim Perkins Dedication Award winners were honored Tuesday night during the county school board meeting. The award is presented to current employees who have served the students and community for at least 20 years. Perkins was a long-time educator coach and superintendent in Madison County. The award notes that Perkins was “dedicated to the students, loyal to the county and strived to improve each day” and those receiving the award reflect those attributes. Pictured (L-R) are Michele Barrett, Madison County Early Learning Center; Crystal Ford, Colbert Elementary School; Tara McGaha, Colbert Elementary School; Chris Smith, Madison County High School; Keith Strickland, Hull-Sanford Elementary School; and Gatha Bridges, Madison County transportation. See the May 20 Journal for more from the May county school board meeting.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.