Obituaries

Friday, October 23, 2020
  • 0

CARLTON - Hazel Parsons Gordon, 75, Carlton passed away on Friday, October 16, 2020.

  • 0

COMMERCE - Margarette J. Smith, 81, Commerce, passed away on Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at he…

  • 0

CRAWFORD - Bonnie L. Hansford, 84, Crawford passed away on Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

  • 0

Paul Terry Finch, 62, cherished father, grandfather and brother, passed away on Monday, Octo…

  • 0

Roswell Dewey Carey, better known as Ross, 73, passed away on Saturday, October 17, 2020.

Monday, October 19, 2020
  • 0

COMMERCE - Carter Smisson, 89, Commerce, passed away peacefully at his home on Tuesday, Octo…

  • 0

COMMERCE - Carolyn Patton Alford, 81, Commerce, passed away on Friday, October 16, 2020.

Friday, October 16, 2020
  • 0

DANIELSVILLE - Patsy Sartain Coile, 69, Danielsville, passed away on Tuesday, October 13, 20…

  • 0

CARLTON - Melvin “Gib” Headley, 85, Carlton, passed away at home, after a short illness, sur…

  • 0

ROYSTON - Donna Phyllis McCarty, 74, Royston, was called home to heaven on Monday, October 1…

  • 0

STOCKBRIDGE - Joann Skinner Williams, 89, Stockbridge, (formerly of Athens) passed away on M…

Monday, October 12, 2020
  • 0

JEFFERSON - Leon August Osterland, 82, Jefferson, entered into rest on Sunday, October 11, 2020.

  • 0

NICHOLSON - Betty Jo Smith, 82, Nicholson, passed away Sunday, October 11, 2020 at Piedmont …

  • 0

COMMERCE - Thelma Collins Lynn, 83, Commerce, passed away on Saturday, October 10, 2020 at h…

  • 0

Bobby Leon Doster, 85, Colbert, passed away on Friday, October 9, 2020 at his home surrounde…

  • 0

BETHLEHEM - Joe Casper, 79, Bethlehem, passed away Monday, October 5, 2020 surrounded by his…

  • 0

WINDER - Elizabeth Ward Scott, 95, Winder, left this world on Tuesday, October 6, 2020.

  • 0

COMMERCE - Lisa Ann Beck, 58, Commerce, passed away on Friday, October 9, 2020 at her residence.

Friday, October 09, 2020
  • 0

COMMERCE - Cheryl Cochran Nylander, 57, Commerce, died Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at her residence.

  • 0

COMMERCE - Lynda Anderson Baker, 78, Commerce, died Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at Piedmont A…

  • 0

ROYSTON - Richey Carey Brock, 63, Royston, passed away on Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at Piedmo…

  • 0

ROYSTON - Karen Hardeman Kirk, 64, Royston, passed away on Friday, October 2, 2020.

  • 0

Mary Jean Booth, 79, wife of 61 years to George R. Booth, died Sunday, October 4, 2020.