Obituaries

Friday, April 16, 2021

MAYSVILLE - Lisa Hill Wilson, 55, Maysville, passed away on Thursday, April 15, 2021.

Sara Nell Everett Casper, age 88, passed away peacefully at Piedmont Athens Regional Hospice…

Swayne Harrison Grissom passed away peacefully at his home in Colbert on Sunday, April 11, 2021.

Stephen J. "Steve" Ferm, 74, entered into his eternal home with his Savior, Thursday, April …

Anne Fuller Goss went to her Heavenly home on Wednesday morning, April 7, 2021.

HARTWELL - Callie Velma Cowart, 78, Hartwell, died Thursday, April 8, 2021 at Anderson Medic…

COMER - Ross Kaleb Faulkner, 35, Comer, died on Thursday, April 8, 2021.

TALMO - Jimmy Carter McEver, 74, Talmo, passed away Tuesday, April 6, 2021 at Northeast Geor…

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

If you walked up on her back porch, you would hear the sound of her humming, smell the delic…

Monday, April 12, 2021

DACULA - Annette Haney Nichols, 79, Dacula, passed away Saturday, April 10, 2021 at her residence.

COMMERCE - Betty Minish Brock, 89, Commerce, passed away on Saturday, April 10, 2021 at Boun…

JEFFERSON - Larry Wilson, 71, Jefferson, entered into rest Saturday, April 10, 2021.

JEFFERSON - Rickie Stanley Dorsey, 72, Jefferson, entered into rest Saturday, April 10, 2021.

WINDER – Johnny Ray Wilson, 48, Winder, passed away Wednesday, April 7, 2021 near Tuscaloosa…

WINDER - Diane Moon Dixon, 78, Winder, passed away peacefully at home on Wednesday, April 7, 2021.

LAKE BURTON - Dianne Sisk Hardy, 68, Lake Burton, passed away on Friday, April 9, 2021 after…

HULL - Dorothy Sue Hardman Mize, 88, wife of the late Alvin M. Mize of Hull, passed away on …

BETHLEHEM - Joyce Fortner McNab, 67, Bethlehem, passed away Saturday, April 3, 2021 peaceful…

AUBURN - Betty Joe Hoover, 89, Auburn, passed away Sunday, April 4, 2021.

Monday, April 05, 2021

HOSCHTON - Kim Richard Kropat, 70, Hoschton, passed away Monday, March 29, 2021.

JEFFERSON - George Widmer Jr., 90, Jefferson, entered into rest Sunday, April 4, 2021.

COLBERT - Colton Blake Phillips, 28, Colbert passed away Friday, April 2, 2021.

JEFFERSON - Malissa Harper Hilton, 70, Jefferson, passed away on Thursday, April 1, 2021, af…