The runners of the Banks County Cross Country team held an awards banquet to recognize team members that had excelled during the season. Carli Broome won the Victory In the Heart Award, Makayla Hewell was named Player of the Year and Fastest Female Runner for BCHS, Maddie Knowles was named Rookie of the Year, McKenzie Simpson was given the Will to Win Award, Erin Ryder was given the Most Improved Award.

Beau Rush received the Will to Win Award, Will Boomer was Most Improved, Andrew Elliott won Player of the Year, Jose Diaz was awarded the Victory in the Heart and Fastest Male Runner, Avery Rylee received the Rookie of the Year Award.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.