PHOTO: Players through the decades honored

In honor of the 40th year of Jackson County football, the players of the decade from each decade were honored Friday (Oct. 4) during the Panthers' game with Morgan County. Players honored were (L to R) Chris Walker, No. 40, 1980s; Troy Rouse, No. 46 (jersey held by his sister Tabitha Frazer and teammate Jamie Carlisie and son); Odell Collins, 1990s, No. 22 (jersey held by teammate Benji Boone); Kevin Jarrells, 2000s, No. 7; Nathan Johnson, 2000s, No. 44; and Xavier Harper, 2010s, No. 16.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.